Skip to main content

About Heritage USA FCU


Heritage USA Federal Credit Union (HUSA) began as Permian Telco Federal Credit Union in 1949 serving Southwestern Bell employees. During the next 53 years Permian Telco allowed Select Employer Groups (SEGs) into HUSA’s field of membership and eligible members had to work for one of the Select Employers to become a credit union member. The name was changed to Heritage USA in 2002 when our Credit Union became a multi-common-bond chartered credit union with more community appeal and open to a wider range of potential members and SEGs. In 2003, we merged West Tex New Mexico Federal Credit Union (Texaco’s credit union) into our institution. Under the underserved rules, our membership is now open to anyone who lives, works, worships or attends school in Midland or Ector Counties.

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors consists of:

  • Betty Seay, Chairman
  • Eder Castorena, Vice-Chair
  • Delphine Bowie, Board Member
  • Marvin Summers, Board Member
  • Dirk Parks, Board Member
  • Bob Callender, Board Member
  • Blanca Gonzales, Board Member

Management Staff

The Officers of the Credit Union are:

  •  Adrian Rubio, President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Augustine Rodriguez,  ​​SVP and Chief Operating Officer
  • Christy Ford, ​SR Vice President of Accounting  
  • Carlos Diaz, AVP Lending
  • Chamarae Polk, Operations Manager